Live Webinars

Overview

The live webinars are an important component for earning online CME towards your herbal certificate. The webinars are every 1-2 months, and all start at 7 pm EST for approximately 2 hours. Students must participate in the live webinar in order to receive CME credit. If a live webinar is missed, the student is required to listen to the recording but will not be eligible for CME credits.

Faculty for the online webinars include functional medicine doctor Geo Espinosa, ND; oncology specialist Gurdev Parmar, ND ; and thyroid expert Michael Friedman, ND. Please see the Faculty page for details about these accomplished physicians and educators who will share invaluable clinical pearls which enhance your confidence in prescribing herbs.

Schedule

Date Presentation Speaker
Tuesday 11/10/20 Evidence Based Herbs for Thyroid Function Decker Weiss, NMD
Thursday 1/14/21 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Oncology Pt 1 & 2 Eugene Zampieron, ND

TBD

Tuesday 2/9/21 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Oncology Pt 3 & 4 Gurdev Parmar, ND
Tuesday 3/16/21 Maximizing Clinical Herbal Efficacy while minimizing legal liability Decker Weiss, NMD
Tuesday 4/13/21 Herbal Mechanisms Review with a Focus on Emotional Wellness Mary Bove, ND
Thursday 5/13/21 –

Saturday 5/15/21

Spring Herbal Conference Mary Bove, ND

Chris Hobbs, PhD

Decker Weiss, NMD

Tuesday 5/18/21 Adaptogen Herbs Tieraona Low Dog, MD
Tuesday 6/8/21 Herbs for PCOS
Berberine and Curcumin: Evidence-Based Review
Jillian Stansbury, ND
Tuesday 7/6/21 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Men’s Health Geo Espinosa, ND
Tuesday 8/10/21 Botanicals and Women’s Health Tieraona Low Dog, MD
Thursday 9/9/21 –

Saturday 9/11/21

19th Annual Restorative Medicine Conference TBD
Tuesday 10/12/21 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Diabetes
Pain Herbs Topical Internal
Eugene Zampieron, ND
Tuesday 11/9/21 Evidence Based Herbs for Thyroid Function Decker Weiss, NMD
Tuesday 1/18/22 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Oncology Pt 1 & 2 Eugene Zampieron, ND

TBD

Tuesday 2/8/22 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Oncology Pt 3 & 4 Gurdev Parmar, ND
Tuesday 3/8/22 Maximizing Clinical Herbal Efficacy while minimizing legal liability Decker Weiss, NMD
Tuesday 4/12/22 Herbal Mechanisms Review with a Focus on Emotional Wellness Mary Bove, ND
Thursday 5/12/22 –

Saturday 5/14/22

Spring Herbal Conference Mary Bove, ND

Chris Hobbs, PhD

Decker Weiss, NMD

Tuesday 5/17/22 Adaptogen Herbs Tieraona Low Dog, MD
Tuesday 6/7/22 Herbs for PCOS
Berberine and Curcumin: Evidence-Based Review
Jillian Stansbury, ND
Tuesday 7/5/22 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Men’s Health Geo Espinosa, ND
Thursday 8/18/22 –

Saturday 8/20/22

20th Annual Restorative Medicine Conference TBD
Tuesday 9/13/22 Botanicals and Women’s Health Tieraona Low Dog, MD
Tuesday 10/11/22 Restorative Medicine Herbs for Diabetes
Pain Herbs Topical Internal
Eugene Zampieron, ND
Tuesday 11/8/22 Evidence Based Herbs for Thyroid Function Decker Weiss, NMD